pickup icon

Skip to content

Give the gift of an experience this Christmas. Join us for a day at Gordon Castle Walled Garden in Fochabers as we teach you everything you need to know about gardening. Learn from the best at Historic Houses Garden of the Year as we work through growing your own vegetables to hand-tied bouquets, fruit tree pruning to cut flower workshops.

Please note this Garden Course Gift Voucher can only be redeemed online by purchasing one of our workshops (these will be available to book from Jan 2024). Once you have purchased, you will receive two emails - one is an order confirmation and one contains a gift voucher. If you wish to gift a physical voucher then you can print these from home. The workshops will be live to book on the website from January 2024 and will be on a first come first served basis. Our email list will be the first to receive notification that the workshops have gone live so please make sure you agree to marketing to receive emails. This voucher is valid for 12 months and cannot be refunded or exchanged.  

WORKSHOP DATES 2024

The dates and prices for our courses are as follows: 

Half day workshops

Introduction to fruit tree pruning: Saturday 2nd March – 10.00 – 12.30, £55
Spring flower hand-tied bouquet workshop: Saturday 11 th May, 10.00 – 12.00, £55
Hand-tied bouquet workshop: Friday 7th June, 10.00 – 12.00, £55
Hand-tied bouquet workshop: Saturday 13th July, 10.00 – 12.00, £55
Hand-tied bouquet workshop: Friday 16th August, 10.00 – 12.00, £55
Dried flower wreath workshop: Saturday 14th September, 10.00 – 12.30, £55
Dried flower wreath workshop: Thursday 3rd October, 10.00 – 12.30, £55
Spring pot workshop: Saturday 12th October, 10.00 – 12.30, £55
Christmas wreath making: Thursday 5th December, 10.00 – 12.30, £55
Christmas wreath making: Saturday 7th December, 10.00 – 12.30, £55
Christmas wreath making: Sunday 8th December, 10.00 – 12.30, £55
Christmas table decoration making: Thursday 12th December, 10.00 – 12.30, £55

Full day workshops

Grow your own vegetables: Saturday 6th April, 10.00 – 3.00, £75 including lunch
Grow your own cut flowers: Saturday 20th April, 10.00 – 3.00, £75 including lunch

Regular price $71.14

Tax included

Title

Shopping Cart

Announce discount codes, free shipping etc